Mayor Dave for Mayor Blog


Chad Vader, Episode 6 by Mayor Dave
February 16, 2007, 6:00 pm
Filed under: written by Mayor Dave

It’s a big day for me. Only three days until Tuesday’s primary, and my birthday is tomorrow.

But what’s really got me excited is that Chad Vader’s Episode 6 – where I made a cameo appearance – is scheduled for release today. As I write this I haven’t seen it yet, but there was a nice story about Matt Sloan and Aaron Yonda, the creators of Chad Vader, in the Wisconsin State Journal this morning.

These guys are good examples of the creative people we’ve got all over Madison. They’ve already contributed a lot to Madison by starting Wis-Kino together with Tona Williams. Wis-Kino is a film society that promotes short, low budget or no budget films with high quality production.

It was a lot of fun to film my short segment. I’m eagerly awaiting the reviews of the new episode and my brief appearance. But people who saw the filming told me not to quit my day job. You can check out the new episode here.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You can read more about and watch Episode 6 here.

Comment by tdp




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

