Mayor Dave for Mayor Blog


Just a few days left! by Mayor Dave
March 30, 2007, 10:30 am
Filed under: written by Mayor Dave

We’re down to a few days left in the campaign.  On Tuesday night, we had a get out the vote rally at the High Noon Saloon.  One of my favorite bands, Blueheels, played and my old boss Spencer Black gave a great speech followed by my good friend LaMarr Billups.  All of the candidates I’ve endorsed for City Council and School Board were there as well as a lot of old and new friends.  When I gave my brief speech I was proud to be joined on the stage by representatives of many of the unions that support me.  These kind of events are important for both our supporters and for the candidate.  At this point in the campaign many of us are running on fumes and getting together in an event like this helps us get recharged for the final push.  We’ll all be back at the High Noon on Tuesday for what we hope will be a victory party.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

